What are Chakras and how can I use them to manifest my desires?

Color+ Energy+ Emotion

In my 16 years of practicing art therapy there are three elements that have been a theme throughout my career. The use of color, energy, and healing emotions. These three elements provide a consistent source of inspiration and lessons. I’m excited to share what I’ve learned in this process of manifesting a beautiful life, how I was able to let go of resistance in my own life. These are the techniques I teach my clients in session as well. This practice is really about feeling good which in turn leads to manifesting your desires.

Being in Alignment= Happiness

Everyday is an opportunity to align with Source energy, get into alignment and let go of what no longer serves you. There are too many people not living in the present moment, unhappy with their jobs, always wanting something that is not in front of them or stuck in an overall negative cycle. We can sometimes get stuck and not know how to release negative emotions and thoughts. Simple practices can help shift your day to feel unstuck and get into the flow.

What I’ve learned and practiced for myself is that understanding your own thoughts, behaviors and emotions we can make subtle shifts in order to attract what we want in our lives. In this blog I’m going to review the chakras and their relations to emotion and our lives. I learned this through my own resistance of feeling blocked and stuck. We hold this energy in our bodies, once we can identify it we can move the energy. I started practicing strengthening exercises and began to see shifts happen in my own life. I became happier and began manifesting my desires. I see it happen with my clients as well. The purpose of this writing is solely for you gain knowledge about each chakra and help you gain insight into your life.

What are chakras?

The intention is focused on the feeling of the chakra and how it relates to your body and emotions. Chakras are spinning wheels of energy located in your body. Based on the Hindu philosophy these spinning wheels can become imbalanced leading to physical and emotional suffering. When balanced they bring much joy, abundance and manifesting power.

Root Chakra

The Root Chakra, Muladhara, in sanskrit means base, root and support. It’s located at the base of your spine and the color frequency is red. When your root chakra is balanced you will feel supported, your needs are met and the feeling of security resonates. If your chakra is imbalanced you will feel anxious or fearful. The root chakra is related to your basic needs such as your home for shelter, family support, food and money. These elements make up the foundation and structure of your support system.

Sacral Chakra

The Sacral Chakra, in sanskrit means to take pleasure in or the dwelling place of the self. I really love the concept because its our true nature to live in joy. It’s located below your navel. The balanced energy of this chakra is the feeling of joy and the color frequency is orange. When we are open to receive this energy we have more fun. When the chakra is imbalanced you will feel guilt. Guilt can be associated with not being nice to our bodies, drinking too much, spending too much money, lacking self care? Or not allowing time for joy. Taking care of our mental well-being will bring up our vibration.

Solar Plexus Chakra

16′ x 16″

Solar Plexus

The Solar Plexus, Manipura, in Sanskrit means lustrous gem with the color frequency of yellow. It’s located above your navel.  This chakra is about your power, purpose and trasnformation. When balanced you will move confidently in your life. If imbalanced you will feel shame. Shame can come from abuse, past traumas or negative experiences in our lives. Shame brings low self-esteem, hence lacking your shine. How are you showing up in your life? Are you completing projects, living your ideal life, offering your gifts to the world?

Heart Chakra Painting

You can view more of the collection at www.leahguzman.com

Heart Chakra

The Heart chakra, Anahata means “unstruck” is Sanskrit resonating at the color frequency of green. It’s located in your heart center. The heart chakra is related to your love for the divine or material world. When balanced you feel balance, calmness and serenity. You will be able to receive and give love freely. When imbalanced you will feel resentment or grief. This can happen if you feel betrayed by someone or lost a loved one. Over giving without allowing yourself to receive can lead to resentment.

Throat Chakra painting

16″ x16″

Throat Chakra

The Throat chakra, Svadhisthana, means especially pure in Sanskrit. It’s located in your throat area resonating with the color frequency of bright blue. This chakra is related to communication, self-expression and creativity. When balanced you will be able to express yourself freely and clearly. You will be heard. It’s also associated to our own self-talk. It can be imbalanced when we tell ourselves lies or not speak our truth. When imbalanced you will feel timid, introverted and insecure. Are you able to speak in front of others confidently? Are you saying kind words to yourself?

Third Eye Chakra

16″ x 16″

Third Eye Chakra

The Third Eye chakra, Anja, is located in the middle of your forehead. The color frequency of the third eye is indigo blue. This chakra is related to spiritual reflection and insight. When balanced you will be able to listen to your intuition and be guided by Source. When imbalanced you will feel confused. It will be difficult to make decisions and visualize your desires.

Crown Chakra Painting

16″ x 16 “

Crown Chakra

The Crown chakra, Sahasrāra means thousand petaled lotus. It is located at the crown of your head. The color frequency is white, gold and purple. It’s associated with the connection to Divine Source. When balanced you will feel bliss, unity, wisdom, enlightenment and connection. Imbalanced emotions are depression or apathy. Do you feel guided and supported? Do you feel connected spiritually?

You are welcome to take the free chakra quiz to see where you are currently with your emotions. You can retrieve this here.

I do offer online art classes, Life is Your Masterpiece, guides you through balancing each chakra with art and creating your best life.